top of page

Blog #4

Consider the Lobster was a great paper to read in order to better prepare to write a research paper. The author makes sure that he mentions both sides of the argument which is something that is critical to a research paper. However, I do not believe that he necessarily talks about both sides in an equal fashion. It appears that he is very bias towards the fact that boiling lobsters is inhumane. He does not talk about the alternatives and how they can be more and or less inhumane. After further research I found out that boiling lobsters is actually the most humane way to kill a lobster. Once thing that the author talked about was cutting the head off the lobster instead. I found out that this was in fact much more inhumane as the nerve receptors are still active even when the head is off. This means that the lobster will be in excruciating pain until it eventually reaches its death. Boiling lobsters on the other hand is the fastest and most painless way to kill a lobster. I found that this paper was a good reference for in writing my research paper.The only difference I will attempt to have in my project is looking indepth into both sides of the issue.


bottom of page