top of page

Project #3 Reflection

Collin Brinkhoff

4-29-17

Reflection

Wenzel

Project 3 was one of my favorites so far. The main challenge that I found was finding genres that would fit for describing the Office of International Programs. I found it difficult to create genres that were not already being put into practice, for this reason I’m made the decision to revise some of the current genres they currently are putting into practice. I believe that this project was perfect for me as I have had to make many different genres for prior classes. I found the task of creating genres a breeze.

The first genre that I created was a T-Shirt. I decided to create a t-shirt because I found that on campus students often wear shirts from different organizations around campus. I believe that this is a good mobile form of marketing as it is seen by many people especially among high traffic areas on campus. The shirt I created is also one that students will be easily able to connect with as it has a quote from one of the most popular artist of our generation, Sean Kingston. The second genre that I created was a twitter page. I created this page to post different facts about studying abroad. I also am going to be posting important deadlines for the different deadlines. On the page, I will also be posting pictures and current events of some of the destinations. Then finally I decided to create a video highlighting some of the beautiful sights that they may see abroad. I found that this will be an effective way to communicate to my audience as they enjoy taking in large amounts of information in a short period time

Overall I believe that Project 3 was a great success for me as I was able to take my know ledger from prior classes and incorporate them all into one complete project,


bottom of page